Thursday, 23 January 2014

# Birdman # Celebrities

Drake, Nicki Minaj, Lil Wayne Featured On Young Money 'Rise Of An Empire' Album


Culled from Vibe
The Young Money empire strikes back. YMCMB has announced that the Young Mula family will be reuniting for a new compilation album Young Money: Rise Of An Empire.

The project will mark the follow up to YM's 2009 compilation album We Are Young Money, which boasted such hits as "Bedrock" and "Steady Mobbin'."

Expect the same familiar faces to make an appearance including Young Money CEO Lil Wayne, Drake, Nicki Minaj, Tyga and Birdman.

"This release will showcase the Platinum-selling artists you know and love, such as Lil Wayne, Nicki Minaj, Drake and Tyga, as well as celebrate our up and coming artists who will surely become your new favorites," Cash Money Records Co-CEO and Co-Founder Baby says. "This album is an excellent family effort and will be alighting radio airwaves across the globe!"

The project's carrier single, titled "We Alright," will feature Lil Wayne, Birdman and newest YMCMB signee, producer Euro. Drake's "Trophies" will also make the final cut.

Young Money: Rise Of An Empire is expected to drop March 11.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Follow Us @XclusiveAfrica